ducly

By ducly

Rainbow Ramona Falls

My first time to Ramona Falls and I saw a rainbow. The group of friend that I go hike with have been here several times before. But this is my first time. The other times, I could not make it to the hike with them. We had two cars. The other car's driver had not been there either. Patrick was concerned so he asked Tim to double back to see if Yassif missed the turn off. Then we pass Yassif. Then we tried to catch up with Yassif and phone calls didn't work because there was no reception, no signals. We both reach the parking lot at the trail head at the same time oddly enough.

The Sandy river was very low. The trail is cover in gray sand. There are signs of soil errosion near the path and some of the tree along the path showed exposed roots. I noticed a tall tree leaning and about to fall over. The angle of the lean is about 60 degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.