nought

By startagain

It was bliss to sleep past 7 this morning without being in work - I walked into town and met up with Ryan and Chad to put up the tent and string the banners up for the Steppin' Out street fair. It was raining and footfall was very light, I left to walk into work at about 10.
Work was pretty standard and I felt I was just going through the motions until 5 when I went back to the booth. The lads were sat down all being very passive so I cracked the whip and established some enthusiasm! It was still very quiet though, probably as it threatened to thunderstorm all day and then all evening. At 8 we packed up and Alex and I went for 'a couple' of drinks.....quickly turned into a couple of drinks with a couple of shots when a friend arrived who leaves town for Houston the next day. 6 hours later and I had just finished playing darts with 2 Indians and an American and Brandon and I then walked/staggered/limped back to our respective abodes thoroughly drunk! Great night ;)
As I forgot the camera I've controversially used a photo N sent me of her dessert. She's utterly addicted to Creme Brûlée and HAS to try each and every one available.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.