Making Room for Baby

By Trying

Well . . .


. . . I perhaps should change the name of this journal. You see, I MADE room for baby. After my last post in August of 2013, I unexpectedly found out in September that I was preganant. I was nine pounds away from my weight loss goal of losing 90 pounds. So, throughout the preganancy, I tried to keep from gaining too much, but, here I am, with a 10-week-old baby, and 67 pounds to lose to reach my goal . . . again. At least I can still run a 5K and that will help me lose the weight, as long as I'm consistent and disciplined!

I'm going to try to take a self-portrait of myself AT LEAST once a week, but will aim for every day, just to help me track my progress and also to help me perhaps get used to looking at photos of myself without hating them. No photoshop, I'll even leave the scar on my neck from thyroid surgery. This is me with no makeup and dressed to go running. Just everyday me. Hopefully you'll see better photos as we go along, but today, this is what I looked like. It's okay. I'm on my way to reaching my goal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.