@ la martelliere

By Turts99

What's that you've got under your arm?

Coming to the end of my first full week of covering the bus duty. Only nine more days to go before I get to put my feet up.

Mondays are an early start to meet the 8.00 am ferry. It's also refuse day so when I got back it was time to lug two bags of rubbish up to the roadside. (Two bags 'cos I was in Kirkwall this time last week.)

While I was in the neighbourhood of the dunes, it would seem rude not to pop over them and say hello to the beach. Tut tut! Someone(s) has (have) been careless with their plastic bottles. Thanks very much. I can only hope that, one day, you get crushed by the weight of your own detritus, you inconsiderate cretin(s).

Having picked up as much as I could carry, I investigated the tide line, where all the shells and tangles and stuff ends up. I'm on the lookout for groatie buckies but I think it's the wrong beach for those. I did find a starfish, which I was expecting even less.

It's almost like Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.