Kitchen

Sweet wee lambikins. I call these things Lambikins. Just yet another thing I wasn't even aware of before I met Jeni. I lived in an old skool Scottish world, blissfully unaware of the continental influences to our culture be it food, cutlery or crockery.

Yesterday I was in a fug, the argument and , I was pissed off with how my set went at Kat & Col's night on Friday night. I haven't even been able to bring myself to listen to it in full as yet. It makes my stomach turn with embarrassment when I fuck up a mix. And considering it's all down to nerves, mentally it's an absolute killer. Really makes me question myself. In a bad way.

Kate came round in the evening, we had a nice chat, she explained, I explained; we both listened.

The kids were amazing, they never fail to make me proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.