A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Hydro2 MonoMonday "Motion".

Between the West Coast of Canada (WetCoastBob), and southern NewZealand (gingernan), lies a wee bunch of islands called the UK. This is my entry for MonoMonday from this part of the world.

Why have I called it "Hydro2"? Well, because I have sent an image of this subject before, as a back-blip (13 July 2011, I think, called "Hydro"), but of course, this is a fresh image today.

The subject is situated in Bewdley Museum, in the centre of a small town on the River Severn in England's west midlands area. The whole museum has many artefacts, many of which are in the open air, and attracts many visitors. On summer weekends the town is 'heaving' with life. This particular exhibit speaks for itself, it being a small water-powered pump. It isn't used for any practical purpose today - purely for exhibition purposes - and is housed in a small, brick-built shed-like structure, so small that my back was almost out of the door as I took this photo.

My thanks to gingernan for July's MM, and now to WetCoastBob for the August hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.