The Angel

Got stranded today, my cars gear box suddenly wouldn't shift into the 1st, 2nd,5th and reverse, leaving me basically only the 3rd and 4th gear to drive with.

And that on a road with many red traffic lights is a challange, so brought my car to the garage.

Thank God - and my guardian Angel that always flies on my side ;-) - it's only a broken cable holder and not my entire gearbox.

One mayor downside, it needs to be ordered and even with overnight express, I'll have to wait till tomorrow, so I can't go home and am stranded some 100 km south.

Went to my fathers grave and saw this Guardian Angel on someones grave. It just had to be todays picture, as you'll understand.

Will replace this temporary iPad shot with a better one when I get home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.