TinyR

By TinyR

Road Race

Today, Panther and I went down to watch the men's road race. We had planned to go to the finish line but as that's where we've watched most road races from, we decided to try somewhere along the route. Shortly after we arrived the police motorcycles started to go past and I positioned myself on the corner of a pavement ready to get some photos. At this point, the sun was still shining and Kennaugh was still leading - a lot of my other shots were blurry due to the VERY heavy rain so I decided to go with this shot!

In the end, I was pleased with the outcome even though Kennaugh had an amazing lead. Thomas worked really hard and it's not often he gets to stand on top of a podium. He did nearly give me a heart attack though... We ran home to see the last couple of laps on the TV and when Thomas got a puncture about 5km out, I feared he'd lost it! Thankfully, unlike his namesake in 24, Mr Bauer the cyclist is not invincible and he couldn't make up the time to win - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.