Knottman2

By Knottman2

Drone fly

Lovely day in Arnside. Did my favourite three mile walk twice. Second time with Ann.It includes Grubbins Wood and Grubbins Meadow. These are part of a Cumbria Wildlife Trust Reserve on the edge of our village. They are very secret places relatively unknown by both residents and visitors. This is partly because the entry points to the Reserve are not very obvious. They are magic.

The afternoon visit resulted in this Hoverfly picture. It is I believe a Dronefly called Eristalis tenax. If there are any experts out there who know better please let me know.

Having tried Blipfoto for a few weeks and enjoyed the challenge I have decided to contribute my £25. Tomorrow I should have an M after my name. I will then say Hi to those who have invited me to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.