weewilkie

By weewilkie

caminos

This is a wee cheeky road that I discovered when I used to live here. It's a back road, a service road really for the aqua-duct that takes the water to the many fields of oranges around.
You can see how arid this part of Spain is from the image. This year has been a particularly dry one. Yet the water is channeled to the fruits. The water of life in the parched fields. I like the green water contrasted against the dusty land. That one wee green bush taking sustenance from somewhere from the ground below, perhaps a crack in the channel.
I love driving this road. There is a lot of wildlife about, because it is so seldom used. I take my time, often stopping to get out a while. It's a landscape that invites contemplation and I've done just that many times here or hereabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.