Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

one year on

this isnt a very good pic, but it tells a lil story!

on 1/2/09 on a peaceful lazy sunday morning, my husband jokingly said to me, wouldnt it be a werid day if we discovered you were pregnant!! there was nothing to suggest I would/could be!
An hour or so later I was sat in the bathroom in shock as a lil line appeared, shaking I ran round the house like a mad women, my husband cleaning the oven not knowing that his whole world was about to change!
eventually running into the kitchen I wave this lil test under his nose excitdly, his reply?
"thats nice, but what is it?" Im pregnant I reply, looking at me strangly he returns to cleaning the oven!!
one clear blue test brought later the words pregnant appear, finally my husband realises in 9months time we were going to be parents!!
actually it took about 8 tests, but we got there!!!

One year on, I sit here now holding my daughter aged 4mths/17wks close, amazed how in such a small space of time your life is turned upside down, but in a way thats for the best!

This pic shows fern-willow next to a pic of the test, her not knowing that shes looking at the beginning of her journey into this world!

I love my darling lil girl so much xxx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.