Edinburgh Festival Fringe

Back in Edinburgh this evening as Parliament starts back tomorrow for three weeks before rising for the final month of the referendum campaign. Being in Edinburgh during August and particularly during the Festival is unusual as Parliament never sits during August, but this year is different.

Tonight after arriving in Edinburgh I walked up the High Street (Royal Mile) to the Fringe ticket office to pick up tickets I had booked for a show next week. The street was packed with tourists and performers and of course people handing out flyers for their shows. I have no idea what show this person was promoting but I have to admit he was attracting some attention.

I'm pleased I managed to get the man in the back left of the picture into the shot as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.