When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Dandy Darkly

The mile was heaving today, you could hardly move. When you need to circumnavigate that part of town and you're in a rush, its horrible. But if you're not in a hurry, it can be a fascinating place to people watch.

There seemed to be a particularly heavily armed gang of photographers stalking about the mile today. Huge Lowepro rucksacks, double D4s/1ds slung from black rapid straps, monopods, tripods, super zooms,super wides etc etc... I have to be honest, much as the budget to get that level of equipment would be nice, I really couldn't be arsed carrying it all up and down Edinburgh's hills all day.

Today's pic is Dandy Darkly, who is appearing in Dandy Darkly's Pussy Panic! at C.C.Blooms (daily at 18:45).

I'll be uploading more of my festival pics to my tumblr over the next couple of weeks, so feel free to have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.