New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

My 11 days old grandson

My flight was OK but I didn't get any sleep, despite my efforts to do so (by using a blanket, a pillow, earplugs and a sleeping mask). I arrived in Copenhagen around 6:30 and about 45 minutes later I was at my daughter's house. It was so nice to see the grownups, and soon the little one awoke too. As there are 19 years since my last baby, and I have rarely held a baby all those years, I felt a little clumsy at first when holding him, but I suppose it's like riding a bike, once you've learned it you never forget how to do it ... ;)

I'm more used to taking photos of flower or landscape than people. And definitely I'm not used taking pictures of tiny babies, but I've got the next ten days to practise :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.