Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

We will remember them

One hundred years today since the start of World War One - a very important day in our history.

Chris and I went for a walk around the Dingle before tea tonight and I was very impressed with the effort made by the council employees who take care of it - it's looking the best that I've ever seen it. I was pleased to see some new additions, especially this small memorial garden. You probably can't see it from the photo but the red and white plants have been planted in the shape of a Union Jack.

Apart from this walk, I played badminton with M and K, did some cleaning, dropped Nick and Chris off at the hospital for an appointment that Nick had and fell out with British Gas!

Another warm sunny day - what a summer this is turning out to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.