Charliedq101

By Charliedq101

Farewell or see you soon?

Tonight, as I left work, I wished our beloved cleaner, Paul, a fond farewell. He is starting chemo tommorow. Words escape me to describe the positivity and strength he is showing at this difficult time. Not once have I heard him say why me? Or life isn't fair. Nope, he just gets on with his work to the best of his ability. I worry about what will happen next for him. He reminds me of my Dad in some ways, nothing is too much trouble for him. He is a kind gentleman. Tonight I photographed my clock in the car to signify that this could possibly be the last time I may be leaving work late because I've been chatting away to him. A hug and a kiss for luck just don't seem enough. Thoughts and prayers, too. The next five weeks will be tough for him. I pray for strength in heart and mind for him and his wife. Most of all, health to be restored. Tonight, our parting words were "See you soon" and that's how it shall be. See you soon,my friend, you are an inspiration to us all. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.