But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Twenty to Six .

It's time to start selecting materials for the new kitchen, today it was the floor tiles but - first we had to take Merlin for a walk in Spylaw Park, it was the most convenient place. In the swing park there, these two kids were "geein' it laldy;" I was trying to get them at ten to two but my timing was a bit off and they soon gave up and moved to a different piece of equipment.

It's a pity about the building site in the background where blocks of flats are springing up like mushrooms.

Tomorrow evening, I'm off to help Jane in her attempt to set the Land's End to John O' Groats record on a trike. She's due to reach my patch at two a.m. on Wednesday morning and I'll be tracking her for the next six hours. Postings for the next couple of days may be erratic.

I've just posted "Strange Garden" from the 1st July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.