magpie

By magpie

Tae a moose

Wee, sleekit, cowrin, tim'rous beastie,
O, what a panic's in thy breastie!
Thou need na start awa sae hasty
Wi bickering brattle!
I wad be laith to rin an' chase thee,
Wi' murdering pattle.


How disgusting.

There's never a dull moment at work and today involved a lot of screeching and standing on chairs when this wee scone was found floating in the gents' toilet. My pal's mum told me at New Year that you should always keep the toilet lid down because you never know what's going to crawl up the pipe. Maybe there's something in it after all, though I was envisaging snakes, crocodiles and lizards rather than Mickey here.

What disturbed me more was the rather unpleasant skid marks. Don't think they were left by our little dead friend. Which begs the question, was it a man or a mouse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.