Painted bead

One of the crafts at holiday club. This one and a few others were never claimed. They may well make another appearance! Got the most beautiful smell of lavender as I worked around it.
Today was an errand running day.
Started with a trip into town to buy dye then back to the house to tie dye pillow cases with the kids (an activity they missed earlier in the week). Then they headed off :(
Then _
clean kitchen and dinning room
put living room back together!
drop photos off at Phils
drop equipment off at Cathies school
see floor man
get hoover bags
pick up fish food
get shop to remove security tag from the skirt I bought last week
drop stuff off at my school and sort out fish
home to do a bit more cleaning and sorting - started power hosing the front yard didn't quite finish as it got too dark and dinner was ready!

As we headed over to Ilkley a small group of geese flew over the reservoir. They were fairly low and seemed so close to me, I could see them so well. I wished I'd had my camera with me. I'd have been able to get some really nice shots with their dark bodies against the blue sky and water. They were beautiful! :)

The house is so quiet! :(
I love the buzz that family life brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.