George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Life without Ernie

I have to say it's actually not too bad.

For starters, I get to go for a walk every morning with HER up to the post office. I enjoy that.

Then, Rani is ever so much braver when Ernie's not here, and she's been going out with me into the garden all the time. THEY have fixed the cat door so that it stays open in the daytime, and I can run in and out whenever I want.

You can see that me 'n Rani are much the same size, except that really she's much bigger really on account of I'm all fur. I only weigh 4 kg, and she weighs 6 kg. She can roll me over when she wants to. We play a lot.

And do you know what! I had a real game with Raj today. I wanted to go through the half open door and he was on the other side trying to stop me. It was great, but I think they are a bit worried that Raj can hurt me with his claws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.