Time for tea

Late this afternoon, I walked to the paddock where our first born calf and her mum where. The wee calf was sleeping, that was until I got a bit close. She stood up, and started bellowing for her Mum - obviously looking for tea and a bit of protection.
Mum heard her and came over...and all was happy. In the mean time, I took a couple of photo's.

Jersey calves are beautiful wee creatures. Their colouring's, lovely dark eyes and gorgeous long eye lashes make them my favourite breed of calves.

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my paradise ducks mono Monday shot for yesterday. It hit spotlight twice during this afternoon (it went off spotlight, and about an hour later was back on again!) You are all very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.