Return to the North

By Viking

What a morning! What a day!!!!

A lovely morning backboned this morning so before school I headed out towards hauroko to capture the sunrise. Sadly I was also conscious that my DP was off work sick and so I really needed to be at school early,so didn't really capture it in all its glory or at the right spot (which was a bit further out of town than I had time for)

The day started off beautifully but was dull by the afternoon. And because a parent couldn't make it in the need I ended ups riving a bunch of lads into Invercargill to play Verdon College at football. It also meant I could head into Whitcoulls to grab some english resources for the relief teacher.
By the time I set off back for Ohai (to take the one student I had going back) it was raining and by the time we got to Otautau it was pitch black and PISSING it down, not conducive on roads that are totally unfamiliar to me! As we got higher (towards Nightcaps and then Ohai it got distinctly worse, the wind picked up hugely and was blowing me all over the roads) On my way back to Tui I missed a fallen tree by inches - not a pleasant trip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.