Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Lobelia growing in a planter outside the church.

A lovely sunny day here in Rishton.
I was woken by the sound on a worker hammering at 9am as he put in new windows in a mid terraced house.
They are double glazed white frames and look good, and I am glad in a way to have been brought back to consciousness, albeit with a loud repetitive banging!
I went on the train to Oswaldtwistle Mills and after considering a part time job there, and realising it was not really my best strength, I went to browse the mill and garden centre. Really impresed with the excellent variety and high quality of the shrubs, herbs and Summer bedding plants.
None looked too thirsty.
For £3, I bought a beautiful variegated cream and green mint plant with white flowers that were attractive to bees.
Gorgeously sunny at that point, came home on the train and re potted the mint plant, which looks good in a pale blue flowerpot that I can see from my kitchen window.
The royal blue Lobelia flowers I have photoed today, are a rich and fantastic colour. There are several plants succeeding in their floriferous beauty in a circle in a planter outside the church along with dahlias.
Have a good day blipper friends.
Today's Quote:
Inspired by 1 John 5:14
"Secret prayer is your powerful tool against life's conflicts- it provides you with divine rays of light to strengthen and sustain you in the dark hours of life."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.