such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Little Beauty.

Mother Nature is amazing. This gorgeous little fellow stopped to pose for me when we were walking around The Donkey Sanctuary this morning.

I had a great time at Donkey Camp although it did feel a little rushed compared to the full five days I usually get. Still, it was lovely to see everyone again. Especially Robert who I haven't seen in a couple of years. It was a shame to have missed Toni though, but next year practically all of the 'original lot' are going so hopefully we can have an all-oldies-camp next year. It's going to be great.

We were going to have a trip down to Beer once we had done the annual walk around the Sanctuary but the Heavens decided to open so we had to cut our day short and head for home. Although half a morning of donkeys is more than enough enjoyment so I'm not complaining. If you've never been down to Sidmouth before I thoroughly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.