Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Nymph..?

..Or nymphette?

Shield bug at some stage of development anyway.

It's a quick one.
I've spent some (too much?) time catching up with my own blips today.
I'm sad not to have caught up with anyone elses, yet.
Getting there.

Sometimes it's hectic.
And so it should be.
Life (Summer) is for living.

Sometimes the beans one has been lucky with all fall down on ones head during the watering period.
(And cover one with ants and other small crawling things.
Causing ITCHES.
And CONCERN about what is lurking in the somewhat wayward mop).

That'll teach me to be smug about my new gardening skills then.
What do they say about 'pride...'?

The other day there was a sweeet little grasshopper on the kitchen floor.
'Oo look', I remarked to Himself, 'a grasshopper. Where did it go?'
It disappeared as if by magic.
Sometime later, feeling a 'zz' in the mop, Himself said,
'There's a grasshopper on your head'.
On the floor...'Sweet'.
In the hair... 'No.No. NO'.

Settling back into the blip saddle anyway, which is comfortable and nice.

Happy Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.