Eleven!!!!!!!!!!

I had to go for another pre op first thing this morning. It is the second one I've had since they found out about my thyroid and anaemia, as it has passed twelve weeks it had to be repeated. Firstly, answer all questions.....no problems. Then blood pressure....no problem this time, yahoo. Then ECG...no problem. She took blood...fingers crossed it is ok now, especially as I've definitely given a whole armful in the last few weeks. Swabbed up the nose and elsewhere and I even managed to squeeze out a sample. Next it was onto the scales....wow, said the nurse, you have lost 11 kilos since the last pre op, that's fantastic. Eleven kilos, or about 25 pounds in old money, I couldn't believe it. There is still a long way to go, but it was a boost this morning.

I then went to work. I am absolutely bushed now and my feet are killing me. I'd forgotten what this working lark was like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.