Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

A thing of beauty - and a bit of reflection.

This is a vase I bought from one of the artists (Cat Peters) who exhibited at the recent Pride without Prejudice exhibition. The ceramic vase is covered with tiny curls of paper which remind me of rosebuds.

I've come to the decision that I'm not going to put my work into exhibitions like 'Art of Norwich' any more. It doesn't sell and I end up with loads of prints that will just gather dust. When we turn the clocks back I am going to have a bonfire and burn most of them. I have the digital images so there is absolutely no need to keep prints.

A while ago I posted along the lines of 'why bother' taking and posting images. I'm still no nearer resolving that one.

I guess it's just an addiction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.