Bohuntin Hill

I got all my processing done up to date and a good bit of admin. Despite a lot of calls and emails about work that is almost certain to go ahead I have nothing to go straight on to tomorrow. Next week is fully booked.
I needed some fresh evening air and Caley fancied Bohuntin Hill again. I’ve said it before but the hill title inappropriately belittles this small mountain. Under estimate it at your peching peril. It has the shape of a steep sided truncated cone with three glacial lagoon beach terraces hewn on to the flanks all round. It was once an island. It has that knack of conning you in to thinking you are near the summit only for another sky line to appear over the one you have just reached. With a big rucksack I need 35 minutes. The summit is flat and peaty with a sprinkling of lochans. You quickly get your breath back to enjoy the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.