On holiday : A Walk to Lorenzen Bay

This morning we headed out for a walk to Lorenzen Bay before the rain settled in. Great to walk along the beaches of my childhood.

You see, way back in 1946 my Dad had a heart attack, and had to have 6 months off work to recuperate. We moved to Raglan from Horotiu. My brother and I went to school in Raglan. The next door neighbour who was a teacher, took us to school in her car, and we walked home along a narrow track past the rugby fields to our home in Daisy Street.

"The book' is going well, I have finished the articles about the grandparents and parents, including photos, and am now up to Tricia's school days.

Looks like the rain has settled in for the day, so the book project is just the thing to keep my hands busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.