nought

By startagain

Two-wheeled freedom (again)

Straight to physio and lots of grimacing, wincing and generally un-manly whimpering as the PT massaged my calf - I often joke that I have a low pain threshold but I actually wonder if I'm not joking anymore - she murdered the muscle....and it felt AMAZING afterwards with the ankle really loosened up.
After that I came back home (via the YMCA to buy a rolling pin for the calf) and just missed the bus. As it was going to be 30 mins until the next I changed the pedals, pumped the gyres up and generally gave the beast a little TLC. Then rode it to work - it felt fantastic.
Work went pretty well - the boss complimented my writing and I didn't finish too late. Then went to the pool - the first 40 lengths were really rusty but then the shoulders loosened up and found a little of the old magic - was knackered though!
With the light dimming, on the bike, I could get to the Duck Pond with no problems - I've really been looking forward being able to move around to get better positions with the camera.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.