Celebration

Celebrations on a couple of levels today.

First of all it's the Rower's 2nd Blip Birthday. Congratulations Mr. Rower.

We went to the Botanic Garden at Wittunga, not far from our place to get his celebratory blip. Such a gorgeous day - beautiful weather. Amazing difference from just a couple of days ago. There were bees, hover flies and butterflies.

Second reason for celebration: last October I blipped a blue banded bee in flight, and I submitted the same image to our television station. They publish a viewer's photo every day during the weather broadcast at the end of the news.

They showed my image on the TV in April, and I was so happy - really excited about it.

Well, today I got an email telling me that my image had been picked for inclusion in the 2015 ABC Weather Calendar. AND it's been picked for the cover! How cool is that. I'm thrilled to bits.

So of course I had to blip a bee today - I think the flower is a protea, but I'm not sure. It's a very beautiful plant, and I'd love to have one in my own garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.