Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

City Lights

Riding 2 nights in a row, excellent! Riding alone again, which is fine, I enjoy it, I’m still building fitness and it’s a great time for reflection and thinking.

Tonight was not so warm as last night, with a little more wind, but still just divine conditions for being in the hills at night. And good for times also, tonight I was nearly 1.5 minutes faster up the hill than last night, meaning it’s my best time for the year. However, still a few minutes off my best time ever. It's not all about time however, just being out there is great!

The rest of the day, interesting. Meeting with a potential training provider, nearly fell over however at the cost, $22 000 ish over 5 months. That requires a serious amount of business change.

And some bike stuff. Received my new “body bag” from Ground effect. A little different to what I expected, and my bike doesn’t appear to fit without major disassembly. They were great though, “bring it out and we’ll show you how”. Frankly, if it’s that hard I might go back to the Torpedo 7 option …

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.