Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Today you have Edward Thomas again...

... the driver is just carrying out his preflight checks and has been stoking up with coal and whatever else is needed before the trip up to Nant Gwernol.

For those who are interested there are a couple more pics of Edward Thomas here and here.

I think I may be winning in the "things to do before I move" front. I hadn't realised how much easier it would be to make everything sparkle here where there is clean air compared to Brigg where I was 5 miles away from Tata steel works. This morning it was the turn of my UK tax to get sorted. I phoned HMRC, got through immediately and had a very pleasant and helpful conversation on how to finalise my self assessment. It will not be as easy trying to sort the Guernsey tax... and I was a senior tax inspector in Guernsey!!!
So I'm awarding myself the rest of the day off. I may manage to catch up on your blips and make some comments...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.