bucks life

By bucksmiss

Varied day

Lottie had me up again twice last night to let her out. Hmmm. I'm beginning to be pleased that I don't have her every week!

Work was made busier by a colleague being off sick and one of her clients chasing a matter that she had not yet actioned and should have. So, I had to spend an additional 2 hours on it but at least he was grateful, which was some consolation.

So I got away later than usual and did not have time for an indoor swim. Instead I bought some holiday stuff from Boots and then parked up at Kelmarsh Hall in a rather picturesque field, laid out my towel and spent a lovely 45 minutes reading, sunbathing, taking photos of the nearby church (see blip) and dozing. It was a gorgeous 26C.

The subsequent head shrink session was good. I am feeling the benefit of this long term commitment as I realise I am starting to think and deal with my feelings in a different and more useful way.

I then dashed to the outdoor pool at Woburn and spent a glorious hour swimming and floating and chilling out in a nearly empty pool with the temperature (water and air) still at 24C even at 7.30pm. I thoroughly enjoyed my swim. While I was floating and gazing up, I literally felt as though I was reflecting a bird soaring in the clear blue sky, a really freeing, out of body feeling and most calming.

On getting home I'm now doing mundane things such as hair dying, washing for my holiday and will then watch a bit of telly.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.