Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

In the second city of the Empire...

A morning in Glasgow, attending my last formal meeting as part of my SCRA Board duties. A great meeting - focused around the rights of children and young people and how we ensure they are at the heart of all we do. It has been such a privilege to be part of - I'm sad to leave such wonderful people but proud of what we have achieved in my time with them and have complete confidence in their ability to make a real difference in the lives of vulnerable children and young people. I also believe the moment may have been captured on Blip somewhere...

Heading back I passed the George Square Cenotaph, complete with the wreaths and presentations to commemorate WWI. Very moving - especially these red single poppies against the pale stone of the memorial. Given the energy and buzz of the Commonwealth Games over recent days, the juxtaposition felt powerful and left me in reflective mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.