bivbov

By bivbov

Herstmonceux Castle Relay

A bit of fun in a lovely location

I wasn't planning to run this, but GravyC was keen. I decided I would run there (only about 3 and a half miles) and run long intervals on the way. I ran 4 x 5 minute hard efforts on the way there, only to be persuaded to run the last leg of the relay when I arrived. Luckily each leg was only 1.5 miles!!! We paired up with another couple and had a husband and wife team. I didn't have my club vest (tut tut) but I don't think I was disqualified.....

The rest of the day has been quite calm, due to Noo going to nursery this morning and then sleeping all afternoon (after providing a bit of entertainment in Costa at lunchtime)!! Zac Quack and I certainly enjoyed the peace, and Zac had 3 pancakes to mark the occasion....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.