Miss R Able

By MissRAble

The great Battle

Today I was in the West Harbour again blipping.
I had taken a lot of shots and felt as I was ready for the day.

Passing a garden some blocks from the sea I saw a Great Cormorant sitting just beside a corner of a villa. I thought it was a garden decorating because it was totally still. But then it moved its´ head and I understood it was alive. The owner of the house and garden were outdoors (around the corner from the bird) and I asked her about it. She didn´t even now it was there. She had never seen it before, she said, going inside again.

Suddenly three minks came running around the corner in that garden and one of them jumped on the Great Cormorant pulling it to the sea and under the water!!! There were a great battle and some of the photos became a Bildspel (Picture-play) at the newspapers website. You have to click on Se Bildspel to be able to see them. and then click for each picture... They took just four of the pictures.
I´m gonna upload more on flickr later on.

But I don´t really know if I chose the best blip. Maybe this one is better?

EDIT: Now I´ve uploaded a whole set of pictures of the Battle on flickr! Click and look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.