There Is No Spoon.

While running 20 km in 33 degrees heat this morning, I reflected on and twisted some lines from The Matrix when my energy was flagging.

"Do not try to overcome your tiredness. That is impossible. Instead, try to realise the Truth. That there is no tiredness. There is only yourself. Then you will see that it is not the tiredness which hinders you; it is only yourself."

Probably a load of rubbish but it got me through and I never stopped running and made it home in a slightly slower time than usual, which is good considering the weather conditions. Perhaps this chap was chanting a similar internal mantra.

“Though my work may be menial, though my contribution may be small, I can perform it with dignity and offer it with unselfishness. My talents may not be great, but I can use them to bless the lives of others.... The goodness of the world in which we live is the accumulated goodness of many small and seemingly inconsequential acts.”
(Gordon Hinckley)

The Dignity Of Labour - The Human League

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.