Sarah's 2014

By nellie0508

Hobbit Hole

First day back at work after a week off is always sad times, but it was nice to see Sofia and catch up with her about what I missed.

Surprisingly it was actually easier than I imagined to get the weekly figures done and write the overview.

I enjoyed my beach hut Biscuiteers biscuit on my lunch break and it was delicious, I am glad I saved it from yesterday, it was a little midday pick me up treat.

I finished just about on time today which was nice and then headed down to ground floor to the food halls where I bought some fancy salami for Luke, some truffle oil, truffled mayonnaise and Greek yoghurt for me and then was goaded into buying some white chocolate covered strawberries for half price at the till. I am very glad they were half price because even then they still cost me over £6 for 6 strawberries!

I called Luke when I left and ended up meeting him at Westfield White City where he had been buying work clothes. We decided to eat out again and went to Balan's where we had drink with Sharkey the night before. The food was quite good and Luke was pleased he had found somewhere that made chimi churi sauce that was almost as good as the legendary Argentinian steakhouse back in Huddersfield. At least they got out drinks order right tonight.

After dinner we came home and once we got off the bus we walked through the Playscape at the top of St Marks Road. We had a very fun half hour working out on the exercise equipment such as the step walker, leg press and the chest press. Luke said I looked particularly funny as I was wearing my black work outfit!
We also had a tonne of fun on the mini trampolines and the Hobbit Hole and I felt like Frodo stepping through his door onto the road to adventure! On the other side of the hole is the sand filled play area where I walked along the climbing frame and kicked off my shoes to walk through the sand which was a lovely and liberating feeling.

Eventually we headed home to eat our strawberries and enjoy a mug of tea before bedtime.

Today I am grateful for enjoying our crazy half hour in the park being silly and having fun winding down after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.