Fat Bottomed Girls you make the Rocking World.....

I'll have you know that I have cycled in and out to work this week, excluding Monday, because I had to take all my shower and change of clothes stuff.

I have been doing amazing times - despite promising myself , "It's not a race, It's not a race". I've cut my time from 31 minutes when that was my regular last year, to a pretty regular 26 minutes, and even almost 21 minutes. Yay!

This morning though, as I figured I was about to break the 20 minute mark, my attention was taking by a chocolate retriever, slightly heavily built, chanking along the path ahead of me. Every so often it would stop and sit down puffing heavily.

I got ahead of him pretty quick, and looked around but could see no one. I took my drink bottle (Thanks Boy), and took the lid off it to offer him a drink, but he was very wary of me, preferring to wander around staggering a little rather than come too close,

I stood with him a couple of minutes, and contemplated what to do, when I looked up and saw a cyclist in the distance heading toward me, waving furiously.

I smiled as I realised that he was waving a lead at me.

"Is he yours?" I asked.

"Yeah, I was trying to get him to chase me on the bike - almost worked".

:-)

I made it in, 26 minutes. Not bad for an extra two minutes stop to help a friend in need. (4.4 miles)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.