Bedroom

Falling in love with the Gypsy Jazz style on my trip to New York a couple of years ago, I've wanted to get into the Django Reinhardt style since then. It is a style I was fully aware of sonically but utterly unaware of technically or historically. I had a lovely chat with Mary (the singer) about the music and the main proponent (Reinhardt) and set myself a challenge to learn to play this unique style of jazz.

In typical Kris fashion, I did fuck all about it for 2 years then I bought a guitar suited to the style. Yesterday.

Now, I must stop being one of my common Useless Fanny incarnations; Captain Procrastinate and get on with something I actually want to do, is creative and would bring me great joy and mental & technical progression.

Butt, fuck it. I'm off to Norway with Kate tonight.

Mary & Django will have to wait...





Couple backflips:

ELECTRIC!
Yellay Sumbarine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.