AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Pelican oil storage tank

I took this photo last night from the Henrietta. I just liked the fact that someone had taken the time (and money) to do something about the monotony of the usual ugly oil storage tanks down at the port. As there is a lot of recreational traffic and not just commercial traffic, it is nice to see.

Today I am doing lunch with my girlfriend Birgit. She and her husband Vic were some of my first friends when I moved here in 1984 and they are still my bestests. I was even in the delivery room when 2 of their 3 children were born!

I have worked with Vic, for his dad at a beach store on weekends. I have worked for Vic & Birgit at their travel agency a couple of times and Vic at his luggage store. We are just twined into each others' lives! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.