Soul

This is the place we are staying the night we get married. Marla and I found it yesterday at the recommendation of Aunt Diane who is a genius. Looking at hotels was hands down my favorite thing I have done and this place beat out the Driskill, though I wouldn't mind a night there also. I feel like I am beginning to understand that this is just a process of one decision after another and you just have to make them and move forward. The truth is that most of the things that you are deciding on aren't really that big of a deal in the end anyway, I mean I don't think I am going to really spaz about what color the votive holders were on the tables in the end... No less, it's a decision that has to be made and in my tribute to peacocks, I've been leaving out purple for no known reason, and yet, it is somehow still a decision. My family told me that even if I don't know what I want, I know what I don't want, so I guess that's something.

Soul. It was the perfect backdrop against the dreary day. Even with the one minor bump in the emotional road it was soul refreshing to be with my family and celebrate our engagement. There is no place like home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.