South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Shell collection

This is some of my son's shell collection which he was going to get rid of. I have rescued two batches of them (his least favourites) and put some of them in an old coffee jar. You can see those here. There's a bigger batch in a plastic jar, but I think I'll need to get them out to blip them as the plastic is rather scratched.

Have had one of my annoying tired days today and my back's playing up a bit. Did manage to cook a nice roast gammon lunch though.

Heard this afternoon that an elderly friend from church had died three days after a serious heart operation - she never regained consciousness. She gave me a hug and said goodbye the Sunday before last and, though she was talking about her recovery plans, I had the feeling that it really was goodbye...she was a brave lady and I will miss her. I don't know how her husband will manage without her, dreadful for him - but then it always is when a relationship has lasted for over fifty years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.