Acidanthera murielae

I spent the morning with Jaine and Philip at the black Books cafe planning the filming of the WAW event on Saturday. We also filmed a bit more of an interview with her both in the cafe and then in a local community garden. There ids a lot to do, but nothing like the amount that others have done, and particularly Jaine.

I was thinking of blipping another picture of Jaine and Philip but thought better of it. Wool against Weapons will definitely be featured on Saturday. instead I took the opportunity to photograph this fabulous flower which has an intense fragrant perfume. It had just started flowering on our return from holiday on Sunday and I was astonished at how tall, elegant and pretty it is.

I bought a cheap collection of bulbs at Lidl in the early spring and planted its contents of two different flowers in one container. The other bulbs are also coming into flower and may well appear soon too. This one's name is Acidanthera murielae and I don't recall ever having seen it before. I definitely want to preserve the bulbs at the end of the season and hopefully they will have multiplied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.