WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Plan A

Finally!

(Plan B, Plan C)

CJ & I enjoyed an early start this morning with Liz, Bessie and a little Staffie she is looking after. What was noticeable was that the sun wasn't up when I got up which wasn't the case for my other early starts. The nights are definitely lengthening.

We took a beautiful circular walk from Clapham, up Crummack Dale in the most delightful of temperatures.

I do, however, seem to collect midge bites wherever I go. After a little cursing, Liz sensibly pointed out that I should put some insect repellent on given it was in my bag. After a count of five, they stopped biting. Doh!

I really appreciate your kind thoughts for the person we knew who was tragically killed on Monday. Thank you. Death always makes me think twice about life. Someone has begun a tribute page on facebook and the photos of happy, fun and crazy times are wonderful. Reading the stories from the sheer number of people whose hearts he's touched is astounding but really not surprising. I think he will be having quite a send off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.