Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Sign

On my way to work I saw this sign. I think that it was supposed to indicate a specific parking area, but I was taken with the strong colors and shapes. It seemed far too artistic for a simple parking sign and so I decided to blip it.

I decided that I wanted to make the sign pop a bit more and so tweaked the saturation, contrast and curves. It is unusual for me to be shooting something man made like this, but I could not help myself.

A year ago: A walk in the woods near my house. Ironically this is the the same place that I walked with the little TMGs and featured in my previous two blips.


Post processing:
Used multiple layers in Photoshop:
Contrast Layer
Saturation Layer
Curves Layer to adjust white point

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.