One in a Million

I'm so blessed that I have a number of people in my life that are one in a million. Of course I don't know millions of people but I do know a number of people that stand out from the crowd. Karleena is one of them. I've known her for just over a year and I really do feel blessed that she came into my life. We met through work but I know that she will now be a life-long friend. Our time working together will in the grand scheme of things be relatively short and will probably come to an end in the next few months but I know we will keep in touch.

So, how did this portrait come about? Well she needed a photo taken for a particular reason and I offered to take a few snaps. After doing so I asked if I could use one of the images for my Blip and she kindly agreed. I think that this is probably my first human portrait in my Blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.