hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Jolly Hockeysticks

A guest photo as I am in this one... the bottom of the E. We weren't organised into set teams so every day we met a mix of people as we all swapped to doing different tasks. I had a brilliant laugh and worked with most people over the time. There were quite a few retired people, most were fairly local, but there were several people who had already done the Olympics; I can see how this could become addictive, people were talking about applying to work at Rio and the Gold Coast!

Ticket-taking was great fun, and a few Clydesiders seemed to have managed to do that a lot - one of whom was very inventive on daily team photo planning! There was airport-style security at the gate and then just after that we took the tickets, so people coming in were all adjusting their belts and bags and we got a chance to stop and chat with them. Nobody's trousers fell down, I'm disappointed pleased to report.

I did this the next day too but somehow forgot to take a photo at all that day as I was having too much fun in the sun.... and rain.

But on the way home, I met Bad Granny and we collected Spare Granny from the station. She's never been to Scotland. While we were waiting a man got off the same train and asked me directions to Nandos. Glad to be of service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.