a town called E.

By Eej

Spam & a Dead Parrot

We went to the theater to see Monty Python Live (Mostly) from the recent O2 show in London. It was full of drag, irreverence, Stephen Hawking bumping Brian Cox into the water (while calling him pedantic) and more than a few nods to Graham Chapman, including a new line in the Dead parrot sketch where Cleese said: "It's gone to meet Dr. Chapman!" after which both he and Palin looked up and gave a thumbs-up.

I laughed till I cried. And a few times I just almost cried.

They are still so, so funny. Also, and I know this is weird, they are kinda hawt. I mean, to me funny = sexy, apparently. (I'm only sharing this because it's a backBlip and nobody cares about those :))

The Alamo Drafthouse has a strict no-talking policy which is lovely, but I think it prevented people from what I so desperately wanted: a hearty sing-a-long with the encore "Always Look on the Bright Side of Life".

I drank 2 Grasshopper Shakes (all the fun of a Grasshopper, with ice cream), ate my weight in popcorn and had an absolute BLAST.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.